The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    The University of the Arts
  Feb 24, 2018
2006-2007 University Catalogue [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Administration and Board

Click on a link to be taken to the entry below.






Miguel Angel Corzo   President, CEO
Terry L. Applebaum   Provost
William E. Mea   Chief Financial and Administrative Officer

Neil Kleinman   Dean, College of Media and Communication
Richard J. Lawn   Dean, College of Performing Arts
R. Alan Leffers   Dean of Students
Peter Stambler   Dean, Division of Liberal Arts
Stephen Tarantal   Dean, College of Art and Design

Lynn Dougherty   Registrar
Barbara Elliott   Director of Enrollment Management
Susan Gandy   Director of Admission
Carol Graney   Director of Libraries
Chris Pesotski   Director of Financial Aid
Laura J. Zarrow   Associate Provost


Board of Trustees 2006-2007



Ronald J. Naples, Chairman
Miguel Angel Corzo, President
George A. Beach ‘58
Sigrid Berwind
Ira Brind
Ronald L. Caplan
Jill R. Felix Colton
Paul Curci
Karen Daroff
Eleanor L. Davis
Deanna S. DeCherney ‘66
Carl E. Dranoff
Daniel K. Fitzpatrick
Melissa Heller
Richard P. Jaffe, Esq.
Scott M. Jenkins
Dr. Russel E. Kaufman
William G. Krebs ‘66
Al Paul Lefton, Jr.
Elaine Levitt
Karen Lotman
Seymour G. Mandell
Dr. Noel Mayo ‘60
Francis J. Mirabello, Esq.
Adolf A. Paier
Lawrence S. Reichlin
Jerry J. Siano ‘57
Judith F. Terra
Kenneth I. Trujillo, Esq.
James P. Vesey
Harriet G. Weiss
William Wilson
Albert E. Wolf


Life Trustees

Dorrance H. Hamilton, Chairman Emerita
Sam S. McKeel

Emeritus Trustees

Irvin J. Borowsky
Mary Louise Beitzel ‘51
Anne F. Elder
Thomas V. Lefevre
Sondra Myers

Emeritus Faculty

Edna Andrade
Jane Bedno
Morris Berd
William Daley, University Distinguished Professor
Kenneth Hiebert
Robert F. McGovern
Richard Stetser

President Emeritus

Peter Solmssen